Drive Clean Taxi – Vendor Approval Application Process

How to become an “Approved Vendor”

Below are the required steps to become an “Approved Vendor” for Drive Clean Chicago. Complete terms and conditions can be found in the Drive Clean Taxi Implementation Manual. Once a Vendor is approved, the Vendor is permitted to submit a Voucher Request on behalf of a Vehicle Purchaser and sell battery electric (EV) or Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) Vehicles. Dealer/Vendors that sell and install CNG Conversion Kits must also apply for Vendor Approval to participate in Drive Clean Taxi.

Important Information to Participate as Vendor

  • Certification Requirements for Vehicles & Conversion Systems - All vehicles including conversion systems must be commercially available, certified and approved by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (USEPA) and/or the California Air Resources Board (CARB), and meet applicable Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards (FMVSS).
  • Certification Requirements for Vendors - Vendors conducting the conversions must be duly licensed and certified by the USEPA and/or CARB, comply with 40 CFR Part 85 Subpart F – Exemption of Clean Alternative Fuel Conversions from Tampering Prohibition, and comply with the Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards (FMVSS) 304 – Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) Container Integrity and other state or federal safety standards.
Vendor Approval Application Process:
  1. Download and complete the Vendor Application Packet Forms below
  2. Submit the complete Vendor Application Packet by email to the Program Administrator. Email the Program Administrator at info@DriveCleanChicago.com.
  3. Contact us for questions and application support.

Approved Vendor List

The following table provides a list of the Approved Vendors for the Drive Clean Taxi – Voucher Fund. Please refer to the Drive Clean Taxi Eligible Vehicle List for the list of Eligible Vehicles the following Vendors that are approved to sell through the Program. Fleet and Vehicle Owners must submit a Voucher Request through an Approved Vendor.
Approved Vendor Contact Address Phone Email Website Affiliations
A-1 Alternative Fuel Systems Will Gutilla 2320 Stanislaus Street
Fresno, CA 93721
(559) 485-4427 will@a1altfuels.com http://www.a1autoelectric.com/alternative-home Landi Renzo, IMPCO, Altech-Eco, BAF Technologies
Advanced Vehicle Technology
(Advanced V-Tech)
Ronald Sheble 320 Lexington Drive
Buffalo Grove, IL
(847) 777-5000 ron@advancedvtech.com http://www.advancedvtech.com AGA Systems, Stag USA, Landi Renzo, Altech-Eco
Alternative Fuel Solutions James O'Donnell 6162 Colonel Drake Highway
Mahaffey, PA 15757
(814) 277-4456 support@driveonnaturalgas.com http://driveonnaturalgas.com Altech-Eco, AGA Systems,
IMPCO, Landi Renzo, Stag
USA, Zavoli Srl, Crazy
Diamond Performance
BYD Micheal Austin 1500 Shure Drive
Arlington Heights, IL 6004
(800) BYD-AUTO micheal.austin@byd.com http://www.byd.com BYD Vehicles
Creative Bus Sales Mitch Shirk 28293 Clay Street
Elkhart, IN 46517
(547) 350-4565 mitchs@creativebussales.com http://www.mv-1.us MV-1
Dual Fuel Systems Eric Schwab 1245 Paramount Parkway
Batavia, IL 60510
(630) 406-5700 eric@diversifiedfleetservices.com http://www.dualfuelsystems.net IMPCO, Altech-Eco, AGA
Systems
Gerald Nissan of Naperville Anthony Miceli 1575 W. Ogden Avenue
Naperville, IL 60563
(630) 355-3337 amiceli@geraldauto.com http://www.geraldnissannaperville.com Nissan
Gerald Nissan of North Aurora Tamer Shams 213 Hansen Boulevard
North Aurora, IL 60542
(630) 907-0800 tshams@geraldauto.com http://www.geraldnissannorthaurora.com Nissan
Green Wheels Doug Snower 1540 N. Western Avenue
Chicago, IL 60622
(312) 943-1500 doug@greenwheelsusa.com http://greenwheelsusa.com BYD Vehicles
Highland Park Motor Cars Mark Muller 1350 Park Avenue
Highland Park, IL 60035
(847) 433-7900 mark@mullerautogroup.com http://www.mullerautogroup.com Nissan
Hendrix Industrial Gastrux Todd Hendrix 1301 N. Old Ranch Road
Wauconda, IL 60084
(847) 526-1700 todd@hendrixgastrux.com http://www.hendrixsystems.com IMPCO, Altech-Eco, Landi
Renzo
IMPCO Technologies
(IMPCO Automotive)
James Mitchell 7100 15 Mile Road
Sterling Heights, MI 48312
(586) 276-4362 jamiem@impcoautomotive.com http://impcoautomotive.com IMPCO
Landi Renzo USA Ryan Waltz 23535 Telo Avenue
Torrance, CA 90505
(714) 658-0801 rwaltz@landiusa.com http://www.landiusa.com Landi Renzo
Martin Nissan Malcolm Thurman 5240 Golf Road
Skokie, IL 60077
(847) 965-3460 mthurman@martinnissan.com http://www.martinnissan.com Nissan
Midwest Transit Equipment Barry Huebner 146 W. Issert Drive
Kankakee, IL 60901
(800) 933-2412 barry.huebner@midwesttransit.com http://www.midwesttransit.com MV-1
NatGasCar John Laine 17000 St Clair Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44110
(216) 692-3700 jlaine@natgascar.com http://www.natgascar.com NatGasCar
Tesla Motors Joe DiMaggio 1053 W. Grand Ave
Chicago, IL 60642
(312) 733-9780 jdimaggio@teslamotors.com http://www.teslamotors.com/ Tesla
The Autobarn Nissan Bruce Wittmeyer 1012 Chicago Ave
Evanstone, IL 60202
(847) 571-4976 bwittmeyer@theautobarn.com http://www.theautobarnevanston.com Nissan
Venchurs Vehicle Systems Kelly Muldoon 100 Industrial Drive
Adrian, MI 49221
(517) 403-6967 kmuldoon@venchurs.com http://venchurs.com Venchurs Vehicle Systems
Wesport Dallas Paul Shaffer 2180 French Settlement Road
Dallas, Texas 75212
(214) 231-1540
Ext. 457
pshaffer@westport.com http://www.westport.com Westport Wing Power System
Zeigler Nissan Gurnee Pam Guardino 18850 W. Grand Ave.
Lake Villa, IL 60046
(847) 265-1122 pamguardino@zeigler.com http://www.zeiglernissangurnee.com/ Nissan